White Chicken Enchiladas


These are the only enchiladas I’ve ever made and my favorites! I’ve finally mastered making the filling in the crock pot!

4-5 chicken breasts, I use frozen
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 lb. pepper Jack cheese, shredded
24-30 flour tortillas
salt and pepper, to taste

Put the chicken breasts in the crock pot (4qt or larger). Sprinkle salt and pepper over them. Pour both cans of soup on top. Cook on low 6-8 hours (this can cook longer with no problems) or high 3-4 hours (I’ve never cooked it on high, but just make sure the chicken is done.)

With the crock pot on low, stir in 3/4 of the shredded cheese until melted. Turn off crock pot. Warm tortillas in microwave, until they roll easily (about 15-20 seconds).

Place a large spoonful of chicken mix on a tortilla, roll it up and put it in a 9×13 pan. I usually squish 14-18 rolls in a 9×13 pan. The rest I stick in a 8×8 pan (in case someone doesn’t like cheese or for another night’s dinner).

Spoon the rest of the chicken mixture over the top of the enchiladas and sprinkle with the remaining cheese. Bake it in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes or until cheese is melty. I prefer mine a little browned.

Leave a comment